Latest News

European Union

EU on recent developments in Armenia: we are closely following developments in the country

19 April 2018
On 19 April, the Delegation of the European Union and EU Member State Embassies in Armenia issued a statement on recent political developments in the country. “Constitutional changes to transform Armenia into a parliamentary republic have been followed by the inauguration of President Armen Sarkissian on 9 April and the election of Prime Minister Serzh Sargsyan on 17 April,” said the EU. “The…

EU supports ICRC in conflict areas

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, Algeria, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Palestine*, Syria * 19/04/2018