Visegrad Scholarship Programme for citizens of the Eastern Partnership countries

European Union, 2015
European Union, 2015

Visegrad scholarships support Masters and post-Masters (PhD/postdoc) study/research stays at accredited universities/institutes in V4 region, as well as in the Western Balkans and Eastern Partnership countries.

Eligible applicants (Incoming scheme):

Western Balkans countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia,

Eastern Partnership countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine

Applicants from these countries can apply for up to 4 semesters (MA level) or 2 semesters (PhD/postdoc) at accredited universities/institutes in V4 countries.

Eligible applicants (Outgoing/Intra-V4 schemes):

Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, and Slovakia

Applicants from V4 countries can apply for up to 4 semesters (MA level) or 2 semesters (PhD/postdoc) at accredited universities/institutes in V4 countries (Intra-Visegrad scheme), and in Western Balkan and Eastern Partnershipcountries (Outgoing scheme).

Key details:

  • min. study period is 1 semester, max. 4 semesters for Masters, or 2 semesters for post-Masters
  • having concluded at least 4 university semesters when applying, 6 semesters (equivalent of BA degree program) when starting the scholarship
  • obligation to be enrolled in full-time Master or post-Master study/research
  • the country of residence and the country of previous studies must differ from the country of intended study/research to be covered from Visegrad scholarship


  • €2,300/semester for the scholar + €1,500/semester for the host
  • possibility to apply for a separate travel grant, if residing further than 1,500 km from the host university

Closing date

Opportunity type