Open Society Foundation Fellowship at the University of Tartu (Estonia)


The University of Tartu (Estonia) announces a call for applications for doctoral candidates and PhD-holding academics in the Social Sciences

The call is addressed to citizens of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

The purpose of the fellowship program is to enable scholars from the target countries to develop analytical and research skills and build international networks by participating in a five-month resident fellowship program at the Johan Skytte Institute of Political Studies at the University of Tartu. 

Closing date

Opportunity type

Fellowship or post-graduate programmes