Eastern Neighbourhood to receive over €960 million from EU to fight COVID-19

Photo: European Union
Photo: European Union

On 8 April, the European Commission and the EU High Representative announced that they will set out plans for a robust and targeted EU response to support partner countries' efforts in tackling the coronavirus pandemic.

As for the Eastern Neighbourhood region, the EU will provide €80 million of immediate and €883 million of short-term support to Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine to respond to the COVID19 outbreak.

Find out more

Press release

Twitter post by Lawrence Meredith